School Advisory Committee

The Union Academy School Advisory Council (SAC) is pivotal in our school’s operation. Our School Improvement Plan outlines the activities of our SAC:

  • Evaluation of last year’s school improvement plan
  • Development of the current school improvement plan
  • Contribute to the development of the school improvement plan
  • Preparation of the school’s annual budget and plan
  • Oversee the the use of school improvement funds allocated last year, including the amount budgeted for each project
  •  Vote on the distribution of the A+ School Lottery Funds.

See the Polk County Public Schools Get Involved web page for further information.

The 2017 – 2018 SAC members: 

  • Stephen Scheloske
  • Deborah Draper
  • Christy Trotter
  • Heather Joyner
  • Ana Delgado
  • Fred McNair
  • Gabrielle Bell
  • Kelly Parker
  • Sam Berrien
  • LaSabra Patterson
  • Flor Reyes
  • Naomi Alfaro
  • Peggy Bannier
  • Ken Chambers